GeolOil copyrighted Logo
Home link icon CD Product Icon Products Services Icon Analyses Learn Icon Learn Set Download Icon Downloads PriceTag Icon Prices Team Icon About Contact Icon Contact Youtube video 20 px icon Videos

4.5 ★★★★☆
(12 Google reviews)


Products Icon PRODUCTS


Services Icon ANALYSES


HandBook Icon RECIPES


Paper Icon PAPERS


Reference Flag Icon REFERENCE



   GeolOil Big savings

$2,880 Perennial license. Offer expires on October 30, 2021
Full Perennial license + free life-time auto-updates. Only $2,880  (Regular price: $8,480)
Genuine local, stand-alone, non-cloud license!


Or pay in two parts: $990 now and $1,890 in 45 days

   GeolOil offer expires soon

Testimonials and Customer Reviews


Check some statements from some GeolOil users and their customer reviews:



USA Flag

"I am sincerely grateful that GeolOil is at my fingertips" ∎


Matt Gerard. Expert Petrophycisist, with 35 years of experience. Katy, Texas. USA. August 2020.



Israel Flag

"GeolOil is indeed very useful in handling and processing LAS files" ∎


Matan Elad. Senior Geoscientist. Israel. August 2021.



India Flag

"I really like this software. In 13 years of my experience I have tried many software. This is the first software which we can use without any help document. Best part is price." ∎


Tushar Patil. Senior Project Leader & Well Log Analyst. RAMTechCH Software Solutions. India. June 2021.



UK Flag

"I must say, the GeolOil software has been an absolute god send to me as it's enabled me to pick up extra work, work from home, and be self sufficient, so I greatly appreciate the support and the program." ∎


Joel Corcoran. Senior Geoscientist. England, UK. March 2021.



US Flag

"I do enjoy the detailed workflow for determining various attributes." ∎


Jason Currie. PG., MS. CEO and President of Point Bar Energy LLC, Oklahoma City, OK. USA. Oklahoma City, OK. USA. May 2020.



US Flag

"I have been using GeolOil for over 5 years. It is a great tool for doing petrophysical analysis with the ability to do several complex work-flows in a sequential format that is easy to setup and runs very quickly. The log displays are very good and it is easy to edit, shift, manipulate, and manage log curves. One of the functions that I find to be extremely useful is the ability to set up flow units and layers, and upscale the log curves to each layer."∎


Brian Black. Owner and Geologist. Black Petroleum Resources, LLC. Utah, USA. September 2019.



US Flag

"GeolOil has been great so far. I was glad to have found a package that runs fine on MacOS. I haven't yet fully utilized a lot of the software's capabilities, but I have uploaded tons of LAS files from a prior petrophysical analysis. It is easy to learn the basics and display the data in a visually impactful way."∎


Michael Putnam. Independent Geo-Scientist. Texas, USA. June 2017.



US Flag

"GeolOil hits home on major areas that I look for in good software: 1) Platform independence. I use GeolOil in both MacOS, Windows and Linux, and have no issues. 2) The graphical interface and user experience truly is elegant. It is very easy to navigate, has natural flow, and good typesetting. I felt comfortable in the package less than ten minutes from when I first installed. The "major" commercial packages don't even compare or come close to ease of use or graphic design. It truly is a versatile tool for both the expert petrophysicist or for the engineer who occasionally does log analysis (I am in the latter)."∎


Evan Patrick Egenolf. Assistant Research Scientist. University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyoming, USA. March 2016.



US Flag

"GeolOil is a versatile and intuitive tool for characterizing and analyzing geologic data. I have used it to input large amounts of stratigraphic data, and the program easily defines markers, formations, zones, and multiple sub-zones. The presentation of the data can be easily customized. Core data can also be plotted, which is very useful for supplementation of and comparison with log data. I have found the program to be powerful and user friendly, and the technical support is excellent."∎


Chris Peterson. Senior Geologist. Magellan Petroleum Corporation, Colorado, USA. October 2015.



RU Flag

"I have tried the log viewer. I like it very much, 90% of our tasks can be solved with GeolOil."∎


Ilia Chibrikin, G&G Data Manager at RN-Exploration, ROSNEFT, Russia. January 2015.



US Flag

"I have been using the LAS Plotter module of GeolOil for some months now. It has added tremendous value to my daily work because it allows a quick and neat access to critical petrophysical data, so I can devote more time analyzing information and making decisions regarding the reservoir simulation models I’m building. By using the stratigraphy tag and creating layers, I can get a real sense of the log features that will be captured in the upscaling to the simulation model and making sure that important markers, high perm streaks, seals, boundaries are not overlooked. The customization level as far as selecting tracks, colors, scales is superb. The developer is available to provide support when needed and open to suggestions to improve the tool. I highly recommend the LAS plotter to any geoscientist or reservoir engineer."∎


Hector Wills, PhD. Former Adjunct faculty PE Department. Colorado School of Mines, Colorado, USA. July 2014.



AU Flag

"I would also like to say that this program is amazing. I spent full days looking for a LAS reader and GeolOil prevailed with a truly outstanding product."∎


Marden Wark. Petroleum Geoscientist. NSW Government, Department of Trade and Investment, Australia. July 2013.



US Flag

"GeolOil is an excellent software, it is very intuitive, clean and fast. Support is also excellent, I had all the help to install it perfectly. GeolOil is a great software, it was exactly what I needed for my project."∎


Denis Barbosa, Geophysics Student at Sao Paulo University, Brazil. December 2012.



US Flag

"We have been using GeolOil since 2011. This package captures key geological settings of the reservoir. We have imported its results into the simulators Eclipse, Tempest-More and CMG with the highest quality. Customer support is superb, directly from GeolOil developer. Although GeolOil delivers what you expect from pricey commercial softwares, from LAS well logs to 3D Corner Point Geometry Griding, the developer is also flexible to work along customer's requests to adjust GeolOil for the features may needed."∎


Mahmood Ahmadi, PhD. Vice-President of MI3 Petroleum Engineering, Colorado, USA. February 2015.






Content, and web design © 2012-2020 GeolOil LLC. You are welcome to refer them. Please give us fair credits under Creative Commons License CC-by-ND